Football: Dream Team winners earn Sony prizes

posted in: News | 0

From 27 June to 13 July, Club members were able to pick and choose their Dream Team for the 2014 FIFA World Cup Brazil™. Some Club members were smitten by Golden Boot winner James’s goal rush; others were captivated by the shot-stopping ability of big German No1 Manuel Neuer. Whichever players you picked for your World Cup Dream Team, there were no wrong choices!

All Club members that submitted a Dream Team, choosing their favourite XI and coach – of which those with the most votes from fans are compiled below, before the contest deadline were entered into our Grand Prize Draw.

Congratulations to the five following winners of the Dream Team Contest presented by Oi.

Winner Prize 
esteban.carpSony Xperia Z1 
Alfamexican Sony Xperia Z1 
K_bouri Sony Xperia C
IncryptedA7S Sony Xperia C
Diego200108 Sony Xperia C
Each of our five winners will also receive a special T-shirt illustrating the Dream Team for the 2014 FIFA World Cup as voted for by Club members!

The Dream Team for the 2014 FIFA World Cup as voted for by Club members was decided as: Manuel Neuer (Germany), David Luiz (Brazil), Mats Hummels (Germany), Marcelo (Brazil), Thiago Silva (Brazil), Angel Di Maria (Argentina), James (Colombia), Toni Kroos (Germany), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Thomas Mueller (Germany), Neymar (Brazil), Joachim Loew (Germany)

Previous Chapter
Next Chapter

Leave a Reply